Aee , aee ,aee…..pillu, pillu coming….(converted to adult language-mom, mom, mom, vipra is coming to you, where r u?) My daughter prefers to call herself pillu(small, tinny in Marathi language). This is everyday questions asked in half sleep, looking towards the closed door behind my back .My husband comforts her by saying; come to dad, mom has to go to office….she hugs him and cuddles down to sleep, peacefully.

and my heart breaks to million pieces….

Nanny takes over, I leave for office. Briefing her about the day’s menu, classes she needs to attend, cloths laid out for her to be worn etc. Usually nanny sends 3 to 4 videos via watsup to ease my day out at office. Its typical Wednesday, 1st half of the day with back to back meetings as this is the day my boos enlightens the office with this presences. Its dance session for vipra, she loves these sessions, as I was mentally going through her whereabouts I get a buzz –a video from my nanny. I play the video and see vipra in her beautiful Pink skirt jumping and trying to dance and suddenly she notices nanny filming her….and she says ‘’Aee,aee pillu pillu coming’’

and my heart breaks to million pieces….

Picture 574

She takes a nap and has her early evening snacks, it time for her to go nearby ½ an hour A,B,C group for toddlers. Nanny makes her fav snack and purses her to come along. As my nanny starts filming her, she give a nice pose in the below video and she knows this video has to reach my mommy. She insist my nanny to take a photograph. I see this video

and my heart breaks to million pieces….

Finally my day is over with a hurried lunch at desk and limiting socialization in office, I hurry at catch scheduled train. Following my series of calls, I give a final follow-up call to my nanny before I get in underground to check on vipra, British weather being favourable (summer) -they both are playing in the park. Vipra has taken her pram,as she likes carrying these days.Looks pretty in this yellow top. It matches per personality. Picture 501 She enjoys slides, all ways:- sliding on stomach, climbing against gravitational force, sliding on the back facing head first(this is scary). She senses my call to nanny and says ’Aee,aee pillu, pillu coming’’

and my heart breaks to million pieces….

I walk out of the underground; my body language illustrates my impatience and aggressiveness to paddle across the crowd to reach home early. I have to catch the connecting train, which to my surprise is delayed by 10mins. In a scenario, to getting dressed up 10mins pass by like swap but while waiting for train 10mins are like literally 10mins. I look around the platform to kill my time and see other fellow mothers wanting & eager to reach home. The women in killer dress is organizing princess lolly pops, the Chinese women is probably doing a video chat with her little one-I see her playing peek-a-boo with the phone, the beautifully breaded hair women is knitting a small sweater – I like the colour –purple, in the middle of this I call nanny to inform her of my delay. She sighs and says its ok and I shouldn’t worry. Vipra knows my arrival time, she senses it’s my call and I hear in background. ’Aee,aee pillu pillu coming’’

and my heart breaks to million pieces….

Finally I reach home. World war IV done, we have a park outside our apartment. I see her playing favourably and enjoying herself. I shout out her name and she looks at me, with those bright beautiful eyes and ear to ear smile on her face as she comes running toward me. The best moment of the day, god freezes it here. I keep saying to her loudly, ‘’vipra vipra, aee coming’’. She give me a understood smile, saying I understand you mom. I hug her and we head home for a delightful evening saying bye to nanny.